I was born in Nepal and spent my childhood there. I was naughty and without proper guidance. I came to Hong Kong in 2002 when I was around 18 years old with dreams of having a better future and life. But I soon fell into drugs, and my life was full of darkness. I struggled for 16 years in drug addiction. I have been in and out of prisons for 4 times and I tried to quit drugs several times in different rehab centers, but I failed. I also have a wife and 3 daughters, and they live in Yuen Long. I started taking drug just to have fun, enjoy it with friends and pass the time. But gradually I became selfish, disregarding my family. I did not listen to my parents and, nobody could control me.

Taking drugs not only affected me but also my whole family. After getting married, I thought I would be changed, but I was still the same. I was tired and hopeless. The more hopeless I became, the more I wanted to take drugs. I wasted all my good young days, my money, my health, my energy and time. I felt useless and depressed.

I could never find time for my family, and I was always busy either doing drugs or going to rehabs or prisons. I have 3 daughters, and I was in the prison all 3 times when they were born. I really needed to change, as my daughters were growing up and I was still a drug addict. I was in need of help.

Maybe it was God’s work and His voice that one day I had a desire deep inside my heart to go to rehab once again. Very soon I found a Christian brother who had quit drugs from this rehab center. After coming to Operation Dawn, I found that the environment here was different from the outside world. It was full of peace and beautiful nature to rest myself from my sinful and tiring life.

At first it was painful and I was sleepless, as we didn’t have medication here to help us quit drugs. But the staff members and senior brothers helped me by praying, counseling, massaging, and staying with me together during day and night. Slowly I heard about Jesus Christ and the way he sacrificed his life for all human beings as an act of love. I became interested in finding out more and more.

God’s love and His spirit touched my heart and I started to have a new hope growing deep inside me. I was seeing the light shining in my dark life. Soon, on March 12, 2017, I accepted Jesus Christ into my life as my savior. It was the beginning of my new life. Today, I can finally say that I am free from drugs. I don’t have desire to smoke cigarette, drink alcohol or take drugs anymore. My relationship with my family is getting better as well, and I am a happy person now. I am also working here to help other Nepalese brothers who face the same problem with me.

2 Corinthians 5:17“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”

Finally, I wish to thank Operation Dawn for its part in my new life. And most importantly, I thank God for giving me this opportunity: a new life without drugs and a new hope. each.

我出生在尼泊爾,在那裡度過童年。我很頑皮,從小沒有長輩的教導。我於二○○二年來到香港,當時我18歲左右,夢想著擁有更美好的未來和人生。但是我很快跌入毒海之中,我在毒癮上掙扎了16年,生活充滿了黑暗。我進出監獄4次,我試圖在不同的戒毒院舍中戒毒,但是我失敗了。我也有一個妻子和三個女兒住在元朗。我開始吸毒時只是因為貪玩,及與朋友一起享受並消磨時間。但是慢慢地,我發覺我染上了毒癮,我變得自私,我沒有想到我的家人,沒有聽從我的父母,也沒有人能控制我。

吸毒不僅影響我,也影響了我的全家。結婚後,我想我會改變過來,但我仍然是一模一樣。我經常感覺很累和很絕望。當我越無希望,我變得越想吸毒。我浪費了我所有的時間,我的錢,我的健康,我的精力和時間。我感到無用和沮喪。

我總是沒法給家人時間,而且總是忙於戒毒或進出監獄。我對自己感覺很糟糕的一件事,就是當妻子生下女兒時,我總是在監獄裡。 我有三個女兒,他們出生時我三次都在監獄裡。我真的需要改變。因為我的女兒長大了,我仍然是一個吸毒者。我實在需要別人來幫我。

也許這是上帝的工作和他的聲音,有一天我心裡深處渴望再去戒毒所。很快我找到了一個從這個康復中心成功戒毒的基督徒弟兄。來到晨曦會後,我發現這裡與外界環境的不同。它充滿了平安和美麗的大自然,讓我擺脫了充滿罪惡和累人的生活。

當剛剛進入晨曦島時,我感到很痛苦,我失眠了,因為這裡不會使用藥物去協助戒毒。 但是工作人員和學兄們透過祈禱,輔導和按摩,在白天和夜間聚在一起幫助我。我慢慢聽說到耶穌基督和他為所有人犧牲生命的事跡,這是一種愛的行為。我有興趣了解更多。

上帝的愛以及聖靈觸動了我的心,我開始有一個新的希望在我內心深處滋長。 我看到光芒照進我黑暗的生命。很快地,於二○一七年3月12日,我接受了耶穌基督作為我生命中的救主。這是我新生活的開始。現在我終於可以說我從毒品中得釋放。我不渴望抽煙,喝酒和吸毒。我和家人的關係也越來越好,現在我是一個快樂的人。我也在這裡工作來幫助像我這樣面臨同樣問題的尼泊爾兄弟。

哥林多後書五章17節:「若有人在基督裏,他就是新造的人,舊事已過,都變成新的了。」

最後,我要感謝晨曦會協助我獲得新生活。最重要的是,我感謝上帝給了我這個機會,讓我過一個沒有毒品和新希望的新生活